Connect with us


9th Assembly: Williams elected Cross River Speaker



The Cross River State House of Assembly has chosen pioneers to direct the undertakings of the Ninth Assembly in Calabar, the state capital. The race, which occurred in Calabar on Tuesday, included the track of Hon. Eteng Williams of Yakurr II body electorate as Speaker of the Ninth Assembly.

Past Deputy Speaker and part speaking to Calabar South State Constituency, Hon. Joseph Bassey was held as Deputy Speaker. Subsequently, the names of different positions including Leader of the House, Deputy Leader, Chief Whip and Deputy Whip were sent in by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

READ ALSO: 9th assembly: What Ndume did after Ahmed Lawan won Senate Presidency election

They are Hon. Dwindle Odinga Odey Leader, Hon. Fred Osim Deputy Leader, Hon. Ephraim Okon Chief Whip, while the central female part considered in the ninth Assembly authority, Hon. Regina Anyogo was chosen Deputy Whip. A short time later, the recently chosen Speaker swore in different individuals from the Ninth Assembly.