Connect with us


EPL: Solskjaer lists teams that will challenge for title next season



The manager of Manchester United, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, has included Arsenal, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur, as the other clubs apart from his team, who can win the title next season.

The Red Devils finished sixth in the last period, 32 points behind the City champions and five points off the top four places. However, Solskjaer, who will take over his first full season, is ready for the challenge.

“It’s a bigger challenge. It’s more of a competitive league. “There are six teams there: Arsenal, us, Tottenham, City, Liverpool and Chelsea.

“Tottenham did not win the league either and Liverpool did not win the league either, but they have been up there.

“When we played, it was us and the arsenal.” Then came Chelsea, and maybe the two-horse race became a three-horse race.

“It’s harder, harder and more competitive to get players, that’s a realism that we have to get used to, you can not live on the story,” the Norwegian told reporters in Singapore.