Connect with us


How PDP member-elect disobeyed party, nominated Gbajabiamila for speaker House of Reps



Part choose for Onitcha North/Onitcha South government body electorate of Anambra State under the umbrella of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), Hon. Lynda Chuba Ikpeazu, at the floor of the House of Representatives, favored the designation of Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as the Speaker of the ninth House.

This was audaciously in all-out conflict with the choice of her gathering, the PDP, which had in the long early stretches of Tuesday, closed on the yearning of Hon. Umar Bago. At the continuous initiation of the ninth National Assembly, an individual from the decision All Progressives Congress (APC) chose to speak to Bebeji/Kiru government body electorate, Hon. Jubril Abdulmumini had assigned Gbajabiamila as Speaker.

READ ALSO: 9th assembly: What Ndume did after Ahmed Lawan won Senate Presidency election

Additionally named for the speakership position is Hon. Bago, speaking to Shanghai government body electorate of Niger State. Hon assigned ago. Yunus Ahmad Abubakar speaking to Yamaltu/Deba government body electorate of Gombe state and was backed by Hon. Imprint Gila was speaking to Gwer East/Gwer West government body electorate of Benue State.

The couple said they were assigning Bago dependent on the soul of value, reasonableness, and equity as revered in the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Both Gbajabiamila and Bago acknowledged their designations to keep running for the speakership. Casting a ballot, in this manner, started at precisely 3.43pm, utilizing a mystery vote framework.