Connect with us

insideoyo news

Ministerial Nominee: Oyo Reps Felicitate With Sunday Dare In Abuja



Following the announcement of his name as a ministerial nominee, some federal lawmakers from Oyo state were pictured on Tuesday in Abuja felicitating with Mr Sunday Dare.

Recall that GISTOK had earlier reported that Sunday Dare is one of the 43 ministrial nominees sent to the National Assembly by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The lawmakers who were voted under the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, were seen in a joyous mood with the nominee.

Some of the lawmakers are Akin Alabi representing Egbeda / Ona Ara federal constituency, Olumide Ojerinde representing Oorelope / Igbeti / Olorunsogo federal constituency, Tolulope Akande Sadipe representing Oluyole federal constituency, Akeem Adeyemi representating Oyo federal constituency, Shina Peller representing Iseyin / Itesiwaju / Iwajowa federal constituency.

The list of nominees came after public outcry over Buhari’s delay in constituting his cabinet. It took him six month to appoint ministers in his first tenure

At exactly 11:12am on Tuesday, President of the Senate, Dr Ahmad Lawan read the list at the plenary of the Senate, revealing that screening will commence on Wednesday

There are many surprises as some prominent ministers in Buhari’s first tenure missed out on the ministerial nominees’ list They include former minister of Interior, Abdulrahman Dambazau and Minister of Sports and Youth Solomon Dalung.

See photos below: