Connect with us


NASS: Okowa congratulates Lawan, Omo-Agege, Gbajabiamila, Wase



Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta has saluted the recently chosen Presiding Officers and individuals from the ninth National Assembly on their practical introduction. Okowa in an announcement from the Government House, Asaba made accessible to reporters on Wednesday, praised the flexibility and political intelligence of the recently chose Presiding Officers of the ninth NASS on Tuesday.

He saluted Sen. Ahmed Lawan and Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege on their race as President and Deputy President of the Senate individually. He likewise greeted Femi Gbajabiamila and Idris Ahmed Wase on their development as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

READ ALSO: June 12 stands for electoral integrity, watershed in Nigerian history- Ihedioha

The representative further congratulated with individuals from the two chambers for their selection of pioneers. He said that Nigerians are anxiously hanging tight for a lively and autonomous National Assembly to make great laws for the excellent administration, security, and welfare of the general population.

“For the benefit of the legislature and individuals of Delta, I salute all of you on your development as pioneers of the National Assembly. “It is my supplication and that of all Nigerians that God give all of you the information and knowledge to steer the issues of the ninth National Assembly to the reverence and fulfillment of Nigerians,” he said.