Connect with us


Revealed! Top Politicians Set To Make Buhari’s Next Level Cabinet



The indications from the Presidential Village show that President Muhammadu Buhari will remember between 12 and 15 of his former ministers in his “Next Level” cabinet.

It was learned that the names of the former ministers are on the list that was reportedly presented to the President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, on Wednesday.

Naija News recalls that Ahmed Lawan had declared that the National Assembly would receive the ministerial candidates of Buhari this week.

The speculators for being on the list last night are the former ministers of Justice and AGF Abubakar Malami (SAN); Adamu Adamu (Education); Hadi Sirika (Aviation); Zainab Ahmed (Finance); Aisha Abubakar (Women’s Affairs);

Lai Mohammed (Information); Babatunde Fashola (Works, Energy and Housing); Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation); Mohammed Musa Bello (FCT);

Suleiman Adamu Kazaure (Water Resources); Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology); Solomon Dalung (Sports and Youth Development) and others.

Although Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, former governors Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Niyi Adebayo (Ekiti) and Akinwumi Ambode (Lagos) were also speculated last night for making a list.

A source told The Nation that some former ministers, such as Adebayo Shittu (Communications) and Okechukwu Enelamah (Commerce and Industry) lost the battle to return to the cabinet.

“I know that the two former ministers are returning to the cabinet. We have some others that have added value that the President will maintain.

“It is not a total revision, which is anticipating, what the president promised was to leave sustainable legacies in his second term,” the source said.

Meanwhile, a senior official of the National Assembly said: “Lawan dropped a clue that he will receive the list on Wednesday.”

Another source said: “I think the list is already with the president of the Senate and some officers, but they said it would not be made public until Thursday.” It remains to be seen if President Buhari will expand his 36-member cabinet to 42 members.

Section 147 (1-3) states that the President must have no fewer than 36 ministers in one per state. The section says: “There will be offices of Ministers of the Government of the Federation that can be established by the President.

“Any appointment to the position of Minister of the Government of the Federation, in case the Senate confirms the date of any person to such office, the President shall do so.

“Any appointment under Subsection (2) of this section by the President shall be by the provisions of Section 14 (3) of this Constitution:

“Whenever, to give effect to the provisions above, the President will designate at least one Minister from each state, who will be an indigenous person of said state.”