UBA, Shell, Kashamu, Ubah, Babalakin, Ibrahim, others among AMCON biggest debtors [Full list]

The list of people and companies that owe the Nigeria Asset Management Corporation (AMCON) has emerged.

The Nigerian government renewed efforts on Tuesday to ensure the active recovery of more than N5 trillion outstanding debts and has established a new working group to do the job without fail.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, indicated during a meeting with the board members and management of AMCON and the selected heads of government agencies, in the Presidential Village, Abuja.

The agencies include the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU), the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission (ICPC) and also the Permanent Secretaries of the Ministries of Justice and Transportation.

The force comprising the Chiefs of AMCON, the Commission on Economic and Financial Crimes (EFCC), the Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU), the Commission for Independent Corrupt Practices (ICPC) and the Ministry of Justice will work to develop and implement new strategies that ensure that the determination of the FG to recover the money is achieved quickly.

The agencies responsible for prosecuting debtors are the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU), the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission (ICPC) and the permanent secretaries of the ministries of justice and transport.

Muiz Banire, president of AMCON, said at the meeting that the top 20 debtors owe 67% of the N5 billion debt.

According to a list published by the corporation, below are the names, companies, and quantity:

1 Capital Oil & Gas Industries Limited, Ifeanyi Ubah

2 NICON Investments Limited, Jimoh Ibrahim

3 Bi-Courtney Limited (MMA2), Wale Babalakin (SAN)

4 Josepdam & Sons Limited Finals Mrs. Josephine Damilola Kuteyi, Saheed Kuteyi, Ganiyu Kuteyi

5 Tinapa Business Resort, Cross River State Government

6 Home Trust Savings, Chukwukadibia Ajaegbu, Funmi Ademosun

7 Geometric Power Limite, Prof. Barth Nnaji Nnaji Agatha, Obibuaru Eluma, Anike Paul, Nwobodo Benjamin Chukwuemeka, Dozie Chijioke, Akpe Austine, Nnaji Okechukwu, UBA Trustees Limited, Kunoch Limited, Diamond Capital & Financial Market Limited

8 Roygate Properties Limited, Wale Babalakin (SAN), Agumadu John, Alarape Olabode, Okhaleke Ndudi

9 Shell Development Petroleum Company – Shell staff of the Western Multipurpose Cooperative Society (SPDC), represented by Ikponmwosa Ogiemuda

10 Anyiam Osigwe Limited, Anyiam-Osigwe, Dorothy Chinyere

11 Platinum Capital, Obire Richard, Francis Atuche

12 Flotsam Investment Limited, Oboden Ibru, Tejiro Ibru

13 Drilling of Lonestar, Deceased Chief Idisi, Margaret Idisi

14 Petrologistics Limited, Ugoji Egbujo

15 Lorna Global Resources, S.E. Chimaroke Nnamami

16 Hosanna Properties Limited, Anionye Chika, Obi Ike C.

17 Minaj Holdings Limited, Ajegbo Mike NnayeluchudihuLuke Chidi, Chudihuilogu Miller Miller Gregrey, Ethridge Kyle, Attueyi Joe, Oladele Afolabi, Okpere Kisito, Kokoricha Paul

18 Afrijet Airlines Limited, Inoelle Willam, BarryCarr Collin

19 Petroleum Brokers Limited, Wilcox Awopuolagha

20 Hotel De Island; Kasmal Properties; Island Autos & Nacoil, Kashamu Prince Buruji